Back to the Future by Irina Werning

 

Irina Werning is a photographer, based in Buenos Aires. Her ongoing Back To The Future project revisits family photographs, to show us how time works its changes. It’s a fun collection, but tinged with melancholy.

 

 

I love old photos. I admit being a nosey photographer. As soon as I step into someone else’s house, I start sniffing for them. Most of us are fascinated by their retro look but to me, it’s imagining how people would feel and look like if they were to reenact them today… A few months ago, I decided to actually do this. So, with my camera, I started inviting people to go back to their future.

By the way, this project made me realise I’m a bit obsessive…

 

 

Irina is currently looking for cliches …someone with an old picture:

in LA next to the Walk of Fame
in NY posing with the Statue of Liberty or Times Square
in Paris next to the Eiffel Tower
in Berlin next to the Berlin Wall

You can contact Irina through her website here.

Leave a Reply

